Tinubu Reassigns Ministers, Makes Momoh Niger Delta Minister


President Bola Ahmed Tinubu

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has ahead ministerial swearing-in, approved the redeployment of three Ministers, including Engr. Abubakar Momoh, whom he moved from Fedral Ministry of Youth to Ministry of Niger Delta Development.

This was contained in a statement on Sunday signed by Ajuri Ngelale, his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity.

The Federal Ministry of Youth is to be reassigned to a Minister-designate soon.

The statement disclosed that Tinubu also redeployed Adegboyega Oyetola as the minister of marine and blue economy.

When the Presidency on August 16 released the list of the ministers and their portfolios, Momoh was assigned to the ministry of youth while Gboyega, former Osun State governor, was designated as the minister of transportation.

Bunmi Tunji-Ojo, who was previously assigned as the minister of marine and blue economy, was also redeployed to the ministry of interior.

Sa’idu Alkali, earlier designated as the minister of interior, has been reassigned to the ministry of transportation.

The presidential spokesperson said both ministers of state in the oil and gas sector were then domiciled in the federal ministry of petroleum resources.

While Ekperipe Ekpo, who was named as minister of state, gas petroleum, is now minister of state (gas), petroleum resources, Heineken Lokpobiri, previously appointed as minister of state, petroleum resources, is the minister of state (oil), petroleum resources.

Ngelale added that Tinubu also approved the renaming of the federal ministry of environment and ecological management as the federal ministry of environment, pointing out that all the changes were with immediate effect.

Share This

Related posts

Leave a Comment