BON Lists Kolade, Dokpesi, Enahoro For Honours @ Maiden Broadcast Awards


Dr. Christopher Kolade

The inaugural edition of The Nigeria Broadcasting Awards (TNBA), to be floated by the Broadcasting Organisations of Nigeria (BON) is poised to honour some prominent leaders.

This is contained in a statement issued on Friday by Yemisi Bangbose, BON’s executive secretary, which further revealed that three categories of broadcast leaders would be celebrated at the award ceremony.

Life achievement awards in broadcasting will be presented to Christopher Kolade, former director-geberal of National Broadcasting Corporation (NBC), Vincent Maduka, erswhile director-general of Nigerian Television Authority (NTA), Mohammed Ibrahim, ex-director-general of the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN) and NTA.

Raymond Dokpesi, founder of DAAR Communications, and Michael Ajeigbo, founder of Minaj Broadcasting, the statement offered, would be honoured for their contributions to the growth of broadcasting in Nigeria.

Posthumous awards will go to Segun Olusola, Mike Enahoro, Dahiru Modibbo and Kunle Olasope for meritorious contributions to broadcasting in the country.

They will be celebrated on May 17 at the TNBA dinner billed for Eko Hotels and Suites in Lagos.

The three categories are the only special non-voting award groups for the event.

BON had earlier this month, unveiled the list of nominees for the up-coming TNBA and announced a voting period of May 1 to May 10.

Members of the public were directed to vote for their preferred broadcast professionals and platforms shortlisted for awards in 20 categories across radio and television broadcasting.

Share This

Related posts

Leave a Comment