IMSU Alumni, Lagos Chapter Gets New Executive

 4,467 total views,  2 views today

Members of the new exco take oath of office

The Imo State University Alumni Association (IMSUAA Alumni), Lagos Chapter has enthroned a new executives that will pilot the activities of the association for another two years.

The Power House Chapter had all 11 executive members sworn in with all positions coming out unopposed.

The list of the new executives made available by Secretary of the Electoral Committee Mr. Nnamdi Aghanya for the swearing in are : Nze Chibueze Anukanti-Chairman, Azode Franza- Vice Chairman, Joseph Odoekwu-General Secretary, Anyanwu Angela-Assistant General Secretary and Anslem Achunine- Financial Secretary.

Others are Sam Anokam- Assistant Financial Secretary, Uju Nicole Egwumba-Director of Socials (DOS), Oluchukwu Nkwume-Treasurer, Ugochukwu Anemeje-PRO 1, Dr. Prince Nwulu Welfare Officer and Emmanuel Uwadoka-Legal Adviser 1.

Conducting the swearing-in ceremony, Barr. Chinwe Mbakwem, the pioneer Chairman of the Chapter and a Principal Partner Mabel Solicitors and Notary Public, charged the new executive to restore the lost glory which the Power House was noted for but lost in the past two years.

Former National President and State Chapter Chairman of the Association, Chief Enyioha Chris Anyanwu was also on ground to give his support. Enyioha advised the newly sworn-in executives to give their best and ensure that the intentions of the founding fathers of the Alumni were accomplished.

Other stakeholders present were, Mr. Zeph Nwanochie, outgoing Secretary and Mr. Victor Onyebuchi a member of the Electoral Committee amongst others. They also encouraged the new executive to ensure they carry members along and embark on membership development driven programmes.

With the conclusion of the exercise on Sunday 25th of October 2020 at De Mango in Ikeja, the “Power House” now meets up with the mandate of the Board of Trustees to ensure that all chapter elections are completed before end of October 2020.

The names of the new executives have been forwarded to the Acting National President Mr. Anozie Ekwerike ahead of the National Executive Council (NEC) election which comes up in November 2020, in a later date to be announced soon by the Board of Trustees.

Share This

Related posts

Leave a Comment