Rivers State Gov. Wike Emerges Silverbird Man Of The Year


Gov. Nyesom Wike of Rivers State

Silverbird Man of the Year, 2017 has emerged. According to a statement issued the organisation that owns Silver bird television, he is Governor Nyesom Wike of Ruvers State who emerged winner from a keenly contested vote by members of the public.

The winner of the prestigious Silverbird Man of the Year Award was nominated for embarking on a massive infrastructure development in Rivers state, earning him the title , “Mister Projects”.

The official presentation will take place on February 23rd, 2018, at Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.

Other distinguished Individuals would also be conferred with various awards at the event. They include:
The Silverbird Extra Ordinary Business Award which will be given to Deji Ali, Leo Stan Ekeh, Doctor Ola Orekunrin and Alhaji  Samad Rabiu.

The Silverbird Lifetime Achievement Award will be bestowed on Chief Abba Folawiyo , Senator Daisy Danjuma, Lady Maiden Ibru and Stella Chinyelu Okoli.

The Silverbird Post Humous Award will be given to Chief MKO Abiola, Dim Emeka Odumegwu Ojukwu and Doctor Abubakar  Olusola Saraki.

The Silverbird Extra Ordinary Personality Award goes to Ronald Chagoury.

The CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele and the Governor of Kebbi  state, Abubakar Bagudu will receive the Silverbird Special Achievement Award, while the Silverbird Education Award will be given to the Governor of Bayelsa State, Seraike Dickson.

Another Governor, Ayodele  Fayose will receive the Silverbird Man of the People Award.

The Silverbird Legislative Award will go to Senator Ike Ekweremadu and Femi Gbajabiamila.

The Wife of the President, Aisha Buhari will receive the Silverbird Personality of the year Award while the Silverbird Public Servant Award goes  to Babatunde Fowler.

Past winners of the  Silverbird Man of the Year Award which was instituted to recognize individuals who have affected the lives of Nigerians positively include, Professor Dora Akunyili, Governor Nasir  El- Rufai, Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, Adams Oshiomhole, Doctor Mike Adenuga, Senator Godswill  Akpabio and Alhaji  Aliko Dangote. Others are Doctor Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Peter Obi, Babatunde  Fashola , Doctor Emmanuel Emmanuel Uduaghan and Governor Willie Obiano

Share This

Related posts

Leave a Comment